FIL ALL World Team Announced

The FIL announced the ALL World team from the World Indoor Lacrosse Championships in Prague.

“The FIL Men’s Indoor Championships (WILC) held in Prague, CZ produced exemplary play as demonstrated by the following list of players who showed excellence during the tournament.” – FIL


FIL All World Team
Men’s Indoor Championships
Prague May 2011

* Dan Dawson-CAN
* Casey Powell-USA

* Cody Jamieson-IRQ

* Sid Smith-IRQ
* Kyle Rubisch-CAN

* Matt Vinc-CAN

Outstanding Position Awards
* Forward Dan Dawson
* Transition Cody Jamieson
* Defense Sid Smith
* Goal Matt Vinc
* MVP Casey Powell

Spirit of Lacrosse Awards
* Australia-Jane Edwards
* Canada-Donald G. ‘Doc’ Hedges
* Czech Republic-Jindriska Valova
* England-Peter Dunits
* Ireland-Dan Leidl
* Iroquois-Denise Waterman
* Officials-Stew Begg
* Slovakia-Ivan Cernak
* USA-Jacques Bagley