Team England Final Roster Announced for 2012 European Championships

Press Release: English Lacrosse Association


Manchester, England: Defending european champions Team England have announced the 23 man roster that will compete in this years European Championships next week.


Nick Anderton
Ben MacAllister


Andrew Baxter
Ryan Myerberg
Sam Patterson
Bennett Standiford
Kyle Standiford
Jak Wawrzyniak
Tom Williamson


Mike Armstrong
Jack Brook
Alix Davidson
Tom Gallon
Tom Gosnay
Glenn Humphreys
Lewis Jacobs
Ben Lyon
Sam Russell
Joe Singleton


Ady Bennett
Colin Clive
Nick Watson
Oliver White

Head Coach: Matthew Bagley
Defesive Coach: Lou Cugno
Goalie/Offensive Coach: Chris Hettler
Face-Off Coach: Amit Biswas
S&C Coach: David Mather

Mangers: Matthew Nugent, Chris Brooks
Doctors & Sports Rehab: Mark Webb, Jessica Price, Rachel Lazenby

You can follow Team England’s progress during the championships by using the men’s social media pages:

Twitter: @englandlacrosse (use the #englax2012)
Facebook: fb/englandlacrosse

for live updates during the games please follow the England Lacrosse Facebook and Twitter Pages


Our new website will be launching on Monday 18th June and we will be updating the site with match-reports and video highlights of all Team England games.